Terrible News from A Friend

Jo Robinson is someone I “met” online and have come to respect enormously. She is a writer and blogger, and illustrator of other authors’ books. I reviewed one of her books, African Me and Satellite TV. She was working on a cover for my new book, when I received the terrible news from her that her husband had died suddenly the morning of December 26. My shock has still not worn off, so I can only imagine what she is going through. The loss of a loved one is a tragedy we all experience, but I can say it never gets easier. How much of our world is formed around the other person, how much is made meaningful by their existence! My deepest condolences to her and her family. You can post a message on her blog at: African Colonial Stories 

stormeagle1

4 thoughts on “Terrible News from A Friend

  1. Oh my, Mary… My heart is heavy for Jo’s family and for all of us in the loss of our dear Jo. She reached out and helped me (a newbie on the web) in so many ways. Thoughts, prayers and love to all. ❤

Leave a Reply

